Blog 77 – Trust

TRUST… Need I Say More? Catherine Lyon

gamblingfreeste

Had a good last few weeks and have recently passed 1000 days since my last bet.

We decided to do something different at GA last week and had an open meeting where family and friends can attend the meeting as well. There was an interesting discussion around trust and finances which lead me to ask my wife some similar questions when I got home.

I was quite surprised by her answers if I’m being honest….
When I asked my wife if she trusted me about my gambling (based on the fact that I’d stopped for over 5 years in the past and still went back to it and told many lies about it).

– Obviously she said that she would never fully trust me again due to my past secrets and lies but she did comment on how the trust was being rebuilt and she could see how was I…

View original post 256 more words

Share Your Recovery Here!

