HAPPY Mother’s Day Friends and Visitors! A Special Mom Message Beautifully Written By An Amazing Recovery Friend…

THE GIFT…


When I first got clean, I searched what every person who leaves rehab should strive for during these early days. Some would say a relationship with someone who “truly” loves you, so I did.

On my knees, I apologized to my first love, God, for leaving him and putting all my trust in flesh and blood. It is said in the Bible; “to seek him, and all these things would be given unto to you.” It says nothing about getting rich, or cars, houses, and money nowhere…

“YOUR BEST LIFE NOW”

But it does say;
Psalm 37:4
Delight yourself in the Lord, and he will give you the desires of your heart.

Matthew 7:7
“Ask, and it will be given to you; seek, and you will find; knock, and it will be opened to you.

Mark 11:24
Therefore I tell you, whatever you ask in prayer, believe that you have received it, and it will be yours.

Genesis 2:18
Then the Lord God said, “It is not good that the man should be alone; I will make him a helper fit for him.”

Proverbs 18:22
He who finds a wife finds a good thing and obtains favor from the Lord.

I’ve sought money, fame, fortune, things, and yes relationships. But I didn’t seek God first. So I put all my trust in God and started asking after he filled me with the spirit…. to bring me what he desires.

On my knees, I knew as long as God thru Christ was in me, I could handle anything in life and life challenges that could trigger a relapse.

When he was ready I got the gift of marriage. God has truly restored what the locust have eaten. Michelle thanks for taking a chance on me, having hope in God, leaving a career, packing your things and the baby’s to come live in Florida. Saying yes to a washed up X pro football player who lived down an ally, caught a bus to work, had no insurance and a recovering alcoholic/addict. Even your dog got fleas from all the cats down the ally 🐶.

God is way BIGGER than you may think people! His promises are real… you just have to do your part, endure, fall and get up, be willing to suffer a little, and know that the enemy is always looking to kill what God has ordained especially marriage…

And there’s sobriety in that! “V”

***I am blessed to have him and his wife as friends and recovery supporters of mine***

Image result for Copyfree images of #82 Bronco Vance Johnson

Share Your Recovery Here!

