Today’s forgiving journal: Forgiving deeply

As beautiful people in recovery, we can always use some extra help when we are working on “Forgiveness” within our recovery journies and Debbie does very well! Enjoy exploring here Blog!

CaT Lyon

ForgivingConnects

Today’s forgiving journal is forgiving deeply.

I’m in a Soul-Centered Coaching Program this weekend, to help me with my next steps for Forgiving Connects. (yay) Last night, I was sharing with someone dear to me how excited I was …. and I was so worried that he wasn’t going to like me when I was this excited.

What I realized is that it is ME that doesn’t like myself when I get enthusiastic, like some part of me pushes my natural enthusiasm down. “It’s stupid”, or “I have too many ideas” or simply “I am not enough”.

Well, that is silly! I claim, here and now in this blog, that I am so full of loving and that my ideas are beautiful. This website, and all the sharing on forgiveness, is beautiful and a blessing just because I shared it.

Time for forgiving:
1 – Self-forgiveness: I forgive myself for…

View original post 152 more words

One thought on “Today’s forgiving journal: Forgiving deeply

Share Your Recovery Here!

