Eight Years Clean!

Hello Recovery Friends,

I know it is a new year and all, but I wanted to Reblog this Awesome Post by a very dear friend and fellow author. Gary has been a #1 true supporter of my recovery, I am so HAPPY & Proud of his recovery time.
(Gary, sorry I missed your recovery birthday XO)

He is an inspiration to many of us in Cyber Recovery-Space and this guy has been to Hello and Back! His book is a 5-Star Read and I just had to share this post. I am coming up on 9 years recovery on Jan 29th 2016 and I want people to know who have no understanding just how hard we in recovery have to work to STAY THAT WAY.

My good friend Gary is a testament of hard work and helping others in RECOVERY!!
*Catherine Lyon*

Gary Goldstein's Blog

Fingers Me Eight Years Clean

Today, I celebrate eight years clean & sober.

I post this not to pat myself on the back, but to merely demonstrate to others that if I can do it, they can do it too.

Prison, overdoses, stabbings, gunshots, homelessness, nor anything else has stopped me from arriving at this destination, and nothing will prevent me from moving forward, One Day At A Time!

I look forward to continuing to share my story, both via my book, “Jew in Jail,” as well as by delivering motivational & inspirational speeches in person – all to help other addicts who are still sick and suffering.

Take care, and I hope to see you all again very soon.

View original post

2 thoughts on “Eight Years Clean!

Share Your Recovery Here!

