Merry Christmas To My Recovery Friends & All My Blog Readers. . .

Merry Christmas To All and A Special Christmas Poem CHRISTMAS DREAMS By: Keith Garrett.

.

.
I came across this beautiful ‘Christmas Poem’ and  it ‘touched my heart.’  So I wanted to share it here for all who visit to have the same “Feelings Of Hope” as I received when reading Keith’s poem.

I WISH all who have come and visited my Recovery Blog all year-long a very BLESSED and MERRY Christmas Holiday. . . XOXO   ~ Catherine Townsend-Lyon ~
–   –   –   –   –   –   –  –

A Special Christmas Poem By: Keith Garrett from ~  Keith Garrett Poetry

CHRISTMAS DREAMS . . .

I Imagined I was awake and this aging world had changed,

Asleep and dreaming was this man, listen to what is seen.

Just suppose all mankind was with peace, my mind sees,

No wars to conquer, not a child would have to die.

Anger and hatred put aside, not a bomb to drop on any side,

All home for Christmas, loved ones together everywhere.

No colors of difference, all are of human flesh and blood,

Violence and crime are a thing of the past, do you see.

As I sleep, watch me while I dream, Imagine,

Hand in hand across the land, give of yourself what you can.

Evil and corruption destroyed from above, dream with me,

Christmas dreams live inside many a heart, love conquers.

The world holds much beauty but covered with doubt and fear,

My dreams are told, did you listen with an ear, did you see,

Pray for mankind, share in my Christmas dreams.

Keith Garrett

.

.

A Blessed and Merry Christmas All . . .
Author, Catherine Lyon

One thought on “Merry Christmas To My Recovery Friends & All My Blog Readers. . .

Share Your Recovery Here!

