A Re-Share Of My Good Friends The Barr Family Advocates for Down Syndrome. . .

Hello Recovery Friends, Readers, and New Visitors,

I just wanted to share a special event for my friends Jack, Jana, and their sweet daughter Marley who was diagnosed with Down Syndrome at just 3 days old. . .

Her dad, Author Jack Barr wrote his story about his reactions to Marley’s diagnosis in book form and it was published by a Christian publishing group, Trinity Grace Press, and released November 10, 2014. He has already won a Mom’s Choice Award for his book, and now his book is now up for another! So I wanted to share the good news here on my blog too, and to ask all my supporters if they would go help them with your vote! Here is the blog share, and I hope you will take a few moments to go to the link provided and cast your vote today. It would mean a lot to me and to the Barr Family! And we Thank You in advance . . . .

.

CHRISTIAN SMALL PUBLISHER BOOK OF THE YEAR AWARDS 2015 . .

 


.

I’m very excited to announce that my book, Failing At Fatherhood, A book for the imperfect father, is up for a Christian Small Publisher Book of the Year Award!

Voting has just started, and I could use your help with a Vote.
It would mean so much to me and for my book so I can continue sharing my message of hope to other parents who can benefit from reading my personal story. Winning can also help me continue advocating & helping other families who are also raising children with Down Syndrome.


NONFICTION – RELATIONSHIPS / FAMILY
Failing at Fatherhood: a book for the imperfect father
Jack Barr;
Trinity Grace Press

It is easy to go vote by using this link: http://www.christianpublishers.net/15votes/
Just fill out the short voting form, then scroll down to “Non-Fiction – Relationships/Family” until you see my book cover, vote and submit! It’s just that Simple.

I appreciate your vote and support as I continue my efforts to raise awareness and hopefully help many parents through my book. Here is a little about CPSA . . .

Christian Small Publishers Association is a member only based, and very helpful publishing resource for small publishers and self-published authors. They have fantastic benefits for both to help educate and help with many area’s of publishing and book promoting. They are a professional organization. Here are just a few benefits you’ll gain through becoming a member if your a publisher or author:

Educational / Networking Benefits, Marketing / Advertising Benefits, Book Distribution Benefits, Financial / Legal Benefits and much more.

So while your there to vote, check out all the member benefits if you’re a small publisher or self-published author.
Thanks friends for your votes and help elevate my book to farther to reach more parents and families.
Again, the link to vote is: http://www.christianpublishers.net/15votes/  . . .

God Bless,
Jack Barr, Award Winning Author
And, Author Catherine Townsend-Lyon

 

Share Your Recovery Here!

