R. I. P. Mr Williams … “The Man Who Loved To Just Make Us Laugh, Smile, & Love Him”

“MY HEART IS BROKEN, SHATTERED, HURTING, with SILENT ANGER” …
.
“AND PLEASE, DON’T TELL ME MENTAL HEALTH, ADDICTION, RELAPSE and SEVERE DEPRESSION DOESN’T TAKE PRECIOUS LIVES”
.


.
“Like many in the past hour or so, I’m heart-broken by the passing of one of the most prolific ‘Man Of Comedy’ there ever will be in my opinion. It really saddens me that another human being felt the need to extinguish his life due to addiction relapse, and mental illness. It’s been well-known that Robin Williams has battled addictions for sometime, but the mental illness seemed to be kept more a secret, and kept close to the vest. And it’s just another example of Severe Depression claims lives”
.
OK, so maybe this is not the proper time to go into this, but how many more lives are going to be taken away from the cunning effects of Mental & Emotional Illness & Disorders? When is it going to happen when mental illness gets pushed more into our Headlines? Talked about? Shared? Better yet, how many more people died today because of mental illness, suicide, abuse and miss use of their psych meds? How many died today of Addiction Relapse? If I sound pissed off, I AM! I lost my sister-in-law to this exact combination of mental illness, psych med intentional overdose and suicide due to asphyxia.
.

.
So here is a little of the breaking news about Actor, Robin Williams of his passing;
Robin Williams, Oscar-Winning Actor, Dead at 63…
Legendary actor and comedian Robin Williams died on Monday, a suspected suicide. He was 63.

“The Marin County coroner said in a statement that the death was suspected “to be a suicide due to asphyxia.”

His wife, Susan Schneider, added: “This morning, I lost my husband and my best friend, while the world lost one of its most beloved artists and beautiful human beings. I am utterly heartbroken. On behalf of Robin‘s family, we are asking for privacy during our time of profound grief. As he is remembered, it is our hope the focus will not be on Robin’s death, but on the countless moments of joy and laughter he gave to millions.”

Williams, who won the Academy Award for best supporting actor for 1998’s “Good Will Hunting,” is survived by his wife and three children – son Zachary, 31; daughter Zelda, 25 and son Cody, 22. Williams married Schneider, his third wife, in 2011.

“Robin Williams passed away this morning. He has been battling severe depression of late,” said the comedian’s spokeswoman Mara Buxbaum. “This is a tragic and sudden loss.
The family respectfully asks for their privacy as they grieve during this very difficult time.” ..

.

“So I Pay My Respects To ‘The Man Of Comedy’ and  Send Much Love, Thoughts, & Prayers To The Williams Family”
.
“R.I.P. Mr. Robin Williams, …”The World Feels Less Bright Today Without You In It”

.

Mental Health Awareness RibbonRecovery & Mental Illness Awareness ~ In Memoriam …

.
Author, Catherine Townsend-Lyon

 

 

3 thoughts on “R. I. P. Mr Williams … “The Man Who Loved To Just Make Us Laugh, Smile, & Love Him”

  1. Pingback: Nanu Nanu Mork 4 Ever | Quarksire

  2. This is why we write. This is why we lean on each other. Yes it is scary because it could have been me. Heck it almost was me but for God’s grace and mercy here I am. I believe you and I are called to greater things. Our purpose is to shed light on these battles. Robin Williams fought the good fight but unfortunately he lost on this earth. May his soul find peace and rest in the next world.

    Like

Share Your Recovery Here!

