What Happens When You Finally Get A Well Balanced Recovery? Your Humor Back!

Hello Recovery Friends, Seekers, and Welcome New Friends,

 

.

.
I happen to see this cute image on a blog and thought,  “that’s how I feel today.”….LOL.
I’ve been feeling a wee bit up, when usually I’m even or low with some depression. Being in recovery from addicted gambling, and having to deal with mental illness can be a Big Ole CRAP SHOOT on some days…LOL. Between having a cycle coming on of my bipolar, and the medication side effects, and keeping my feelings and triggers of my recovery in check, sometimes I feel I need a little HUMOR to get me outside of my head. CRAZY RIGHT? But humor, laughter, and smiling are good for the soul don’t you think?
.

Right now I’m laughing as I write this post, as we got a new addiction to our family. A 3 month old black & gray, with gold eyes, a little kitten named “Princess,” but as she gets into everything, and everything is a potential PLAY TOY, we should call her Monster!…LOL. But my point is, I need humor to stay sane and balanced in my life. I know many do. So a good recovery pal Dave is always trying to get me to laugh, and he sends me emails with funny stuff all the time, so I thought I share with you in pic’s what he had sent me for this week!

So hold on to your wigs because some of these are pretty funny! Thanks Dave for always giving me Good Humor to share with my blog recovery friends and visitors….

.

Bud ,Thought you might like these…. Dave…


.


.


.


.


.


.


.


HHHHHMMMMMM……Ponder That!
.
.


My Favorite!! No Opinions Please…..LOL
.


.This ones for ROAD RAGE!!

.

Right Ladies?
.
.


.

Yeah, OK…..This one is kinda bad….LOL
.
.

.


. Now That’s A Scary Thought? OH!!…LOL
.
.
AND LAST BUT NOT LEAST,


.
Well, at least I do AIM TO PLEASE with giving you a few moments of laughter & giggles!
Well,….I hope I did! Please have an awesome week in recovery friends, and in Life!
If we can’t laugh about ourselves a little, then what’s the point of LIFE? Life can be hard, and with Health a bit complicated at times, so let go and lighten up about it….

.
Hugs& Blessings,
Author, Catherine Townsend-Lyon
http://www.amazon.com/dp/0984478485/
*Just A Reminder Below*

 

LEAF LEAFcouncil

#addictionchat is Wed 9pm EST, topic: “Living Drug Free” – some do it for recovery, some do it just because! @LUV_Recovery


Open Invite to come join the conversation on Twitter’s #Addictionchat !
http://www.tweetchat.com/Addictionchat  9pm ET ~ 6pm PT  Every Wen Night!
New One Hour “Topic” Each Week…. 🙂  🙂

Share Your Recovery Here!

