“Having A Tough Time In Recovery? Well just “Wiggle Your Butt” And “JUST BRING IT”!

Hello Recovery Friends, Seekers, and Welcome New Friends,

 

.

pic.

Todays recovery message is to “Just Get Your Wiggle Butt” in gear and don’t be afraid to dig in and do the work needed to start, stay, and have a CATTASTIC RECOVERY LIFE!!
Many know I am a cat lover, and sadly when we had to relocate from beautiful So. Oregon to hot, dusty Arizona, I had to leave my 2 kids, ( Kitty Cats) Buttons & Callie behind with a good friend of ours until will get back to Oregon. My hubby works for a large grocery store chain and is starting meat-cutters school for them soon. The closest training school was here in Arizona, or the ones back East, and I wasn’t going there! No Way!…LOL.

So for my recovery journey here in Arizona has been an interesting change. I was blessed to have a good friend of mine, and fellow author herself, Marilyn Lancelot, who is my Sponsor while here in Arizona. HHHMMMMM….I wonder if she knows that?…LOL.

She is an awesome woman with long-term recovery from compulsive addicted gambling and alcohol like myself. But it really doesn’t matter how long you have in recovery, as addicted gamblers, we know we are only “ONE BET AWAY” from destruction! So you need to have a good sponsor in your life, good supportive people too. But mostly today, I wanted to give you all some “Support & Encouragement” in your recovery. Yes, it can be tough & hard to get the REAL work started in recovery. Many who are new may not know, or feel where they should start.
.


.

The best thing to get started is to make meetings. No matter what addiction your needing help recovering from, there are many supportive meetings you can make in person, or even on the phone, and your computer! I attend “Gamblers Anonymous” in person, but mostly on-line, thanks to my mental & emotional disorders I suffer. There are many different places you can go for all types of addiction help.
One is called; “In The Rooms ~ A Global Recovery Community” http://www.intherooms.com/

.
Another good place for addicted gamblers is, Gamblers Anonymous, http://www.gamblersanonymous.org/
There are website meetings to for Drug & Alcohol recovery, Alcoholics Anonymous http://www.aa.org/
For Drug Abuse.  http://www.na.org/  You can also find information, articles, and free treatment help here at My Addiction, http://www.myaddiction.com/   and their sister support site for help is; Support Groups, http://www.supportgroups.com/
So go explore and see if these can help get you going. They all are awesome communities.

.


.

So always remember when you “Believe In A Power Greater Than Yourself In Recovery,” anything is possible!
When we do the work needed in our recovery, we all can be like “DAVID” and face down those triggers, urges, and “Nah-Sayers” who try to keep *Stigma* alive. As each one of us “Succeed In Our Recovery” and  take our life back? That’s another chip off the “Ole Stigma” rock! Find your recovery “courage” and take back your LIFE! As my favorite WWE Wrestler
Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson says, “JUST BRING IT”! ( Yes I love wrestling! )
.


.Ooooo La La BABY!

.

.


.

Always asked, “What’s the key to success?”

The key is, there is no key.

Be humble, hungry and always be the hardest worker in the room.

Always asked, "Whats the key to success?"

The key is, there is no key. 

Be humble, hungry and always be the hardest worker in the room.
>
THAT’S RECOVERY!
.

 

God Bless All,
Author, Cat Townsend-Lyon 🙂

7 thoughts on ““Having A Tough Time In Recovery? Well just “Wiggle Your Butt” And “JUST BRING IT”!

  1. Nicely written! Very motivational. Before I moved, I used to speak at AA meetings. In particular, I spoke at a number of prisons. The “Just bring it” line is very similar to the direction I took when speaking. I wish I knew that line then. It’s perfect. Thanks.

    Like

Share Your Recovery Here!

