“I’ve been Nominated & Need Your Support”!

Hello Recovery Friends, Seekers, and New Friends!

 

I’m very excited to announce that I’ve been “Nominated” for “The Chicken Of The Sea Gratitude Award” by a wonderful friend! Now I need all my supporters, friends and fans to add to that with YOUR nominations.

For those of you who know me well, and know how much I “Advocate, Blog, Write, Inform, and try to Raise Awareness” about the important issues of those in recovery from addicted gambling, and all types of addictions, those who suffer with mental illness and disorders, and for those who been through childhood trauma and abuse as I have, I try to shatter the “Stigma” around these issues. I also coach and sponsor many, and share HOPE who reach out for recovery. I try to teach how to have a Healthy & Balanced Life too in recovery.
.

So, if you believe in me, my message, and trying to “Pay It Forward,” I hope you’ll help me with a “Nomination” for this award!
Yes, they are giving 10 people a “Gratitude Prize & Award” of $10,000.00! That would sure help me publish A LOT OF BOOKS, Donate to my favorite recovery & mental health support sites and Tithe. It’s simple to do.
.
Just Visit The Website & Nomination Page:
http://chickenofthesea.com/100/gratitude-awards/
and fill out the form & submit! It’s that easy…..*SEE BELOW for extra info you’ll need for the form*
.
Nominate a Deserving Friend for a $10,000 Gratitude Award!
.

Chicken of the Sea is looking back by paying it forward to celebrate our 100th birthday. To thank Americans for making our products a mealtime staple, we are investing $1 million in up to 100 public service-minded individuals and nonprofits, empowering them to continue their inspiring community work across America. And we’re selecting 10 of those awards from among groups and individuals nominated by you. Make a nomination now!


>

How to Participate

Chicken of the Sea believes in the positive ripple effect of good deeds. There are so many individuals and non‑profits that make America a better place. Tell us who you think deserves a $10,000 Gratitude Award. Here’s how:
.

1.) Nominate a friend or group that is currently doing good work in their community, and tell us why you believe they are worthy of an award.
.
2.) We’ll start announcing the recipients we’ve selected on our Great American Gratitude Tour, starting in early October, 2014.
.
3.) As part of our 2014 Centennial Celebration of $1,000,000 in Gratitude Awards, we’ll select 10 Gratitude Award recipients nominated by thier friends, consumers and fans to receive $10,000. Deadline for entries is September 1, 2014 at 11:59:59 PM PT.
.

Join Us on Our Tour of Thanks

We’re hitting the road to give back to our fans and their communities. Find out when we’ll be in your area to win prizes, try tasty samples, meet the Mermaid & boatloads more fun!
.


.

*So I hope you will join my friends and supporters and stop by the “Chicken Of The Sea” Gratitude Nomination Page and fill out a Nom for ME!
http://chickenofthesea.com/100/gratitude-awards/
.
Thanks So Much, And God Bless!,
Author, Catherine Lyon :-)*
.
HERE ARE THE 4 THINGS YOU’LL NEED WHEN filling out the form,
.
“Nominee name “Catherine Lyon” and my “email” kitcatlyon@yahoo.com  my phn# ( 602 ) 363-6977  and My Website: https://catherinelyonaddictedtodimes.wordpress.com
.
AND….YOU HAVE TO LIVE IN THE USA……As I just found out by another Good Friend of mine who does not, BUT,…..She shared this on my *Author FB PAGE* and I just love her to pieces!! SHE IS a Fantastic Author in her own right, *RUSTY BLACLWOOD* so I’m HONORNED that she posted this!!! http://www.facebook.com/AuthorCatherineLyonAddictedToDimes 
.

Great American Gratitude Awards’ only allows US citizens to vote in their recent contest. Can’t post my reason for nominating Catherine anywhere else, at least that I can find, so I shall post it here. I hope those of you in the States who know Catherine will hop on board and cast your vote for this extremely deserving person.
.
My reason for nominating her:
.
Since coming to know Catherine Lyon through both of our writing ventures, and listening to audio interviews as well as reading about her difficult journey, I feel she has more than paid her dues with respect to again finding, and gaining back her own self-respect, and not only that, but helping others who have suffered the same ailment and addiction that she herself has had to battle, and continues her fight to maintain. She has been open and honest about her illness, both experienced and suffered what it can do to one’s life and self-esteem, suffered the embarrassment and humiliation of her addiction, and regardless of that continues to strive in the area of helping others recognize their problem, and how to cope with it. This would not be any easy task, for each day is an uphill climb for those who battle the illness of gambling addiction, so I would wholeheartedly nominate Catherine Lyon for this award of which I feel she is truly deserving of.
.
– author Rusty Blackwood
.

Rusty Blackwood ~~ Please go VISIT her On her wonderful Website!!

http://www.rustyblackwood.com   *THANK YOU RUSTY* XoXo  *Cat*


 

 

2 thoughts on ““I’ve been Nominated & Need Your Support”!

Share Your Recovery Here!

