Making the core beliefs of recovery work

When I read those “Powerful Blog Post” by “Hopeworks Community” I knew I needed to “Share” it with my Recovery friends on my blog. We as Recovering Addicted Gamblers need “Core Beliefs & a Daily Plan” to stay safe! And yes, it CAN BE this “Simple”!
Author, Catherine Townsend-Lyon 🙂

Hopeworks Community

A few weeks ago I wrote a post called “the core beliefs of recovery”. It got a lot of comments and was one of the most read posts ever on this blog. The idea was simple. There are a few core beliefs about recovery that make a difference. To the extent you are able to live them your recovery will be positively impacted.

My list of core beliefs was simple:

Life can get better.
I can help make it better.
I can learn the things I need to do to make it better.
I have support. People care about me and what I am doing.
What I do matters. It has meaning and purpose.

Or HOPE….EMPOWERMENT…CAPABILITY….CONNECTION…PURPOSE…

These core beliefs have become both prayer and plan for me. One of the things that I have always believed is that things that I hope to do, that I want to do tend…

View original post 310 more words

Share Your Recovery Here!

