Green with ENVY? NOT ME !…?

A Powerful Recovery Share!
Author, Catherine Townsend-Lyon

iwanttotakemylifeback

My alcoholism didn’t really grab hold of me until a couple years ago. When I started AA and people would use the terms “Alcoholic Thinking” and “Dry Drunk” I had no idea what they were talking about.  While I may not be sure what these terms mean for other people, I surely do know now what they mean for me.

Alcoholic Thinking for YEARS

Whenever we would go on road trips, I would always like riding around at night and looking into houses with lights on and as we rode by I’d wonder, “What are those people like?”  “Wonder what is happening around their kitchen table?”  or “Looks like a party, wonder what they are celebrating?”  I would think this for years, from when I was a child and I still do it now, only I am driving.

But somewhere along the way, I am just realizing that in the last…

View original post 415 more words

Share Your Recovery Here!

