Toot Tooting My Own Horn A Wee Bit!


Many Writers, Authors, and Bloggers are pretty much very “HUMBLE” PEEPS! But once in
awhile it does FEEL GOOD to TOOT our own horns now and again…

Many don’t know that ONE OF THE REASONS I started this *Little Recovery Blog* here, is to let others know about ME, Why I’m blogging, What I blog about: Recovery from Addicted Compulsive Gambling, a wee bit to many Cocktails, Advocate against the *STIGMA*around these issues, and for people like MYSELF who suffer from Mental & Emotional illness and disorders.

And that this ALL started with a little book I wrote & published about my Life Story, starting from a *little Girl* to present. As a little girl, I went through traumatic events that NO little girl should ever have to go through. To give insight and understanding of how OUR PAST can shape what kind of Paths We CHOOSE later in Life. I just happen to choose Compulsive Addicted Gambling as an “ESCAPE” from the PAST HELL that came Knocking on my back door! So I chose to SHARE what I’ve been through with My Addiction, and Recovery.

NO, I did not USE or HIDE behind ANONYMOUS,…..What good does that do to try to make AMENDS with others as Step-9 helps us do, and how being ANONYMOUS will give me “Accountability and OWN my past Transgressions”?….So I chose to use my FULL NAME for my Published Book, “Addicted To Dimes”(Confessions of a liar and a Cheat) http://www.amazon.com/dp/0984478485 which brings me back to why I’m tooting my own horn,….TO SHARE some New Book Reviews, so that if you decide to give my book a Gander and a READ,….You’ll know others have too!, and what they THOUGHT of my book.

Believe me, as a first time Published Author, reviews are far & few between. But here are the most resent, and they REALLY UNDERSTOOD WHY I WROTE & SHARE MY STORY….

5.0 out of 5 stars Heartfelt and Honest., October 19, 2013
By
brittany
This review is from: Addicted to Dimes (Confessions of a Liar and a Cheat) (Paperback)

As a person in Recovery, I find reads like this to be refreshing and inspiring. Author Catherine Townsend-Lyon did not hold anything back in this transparent account of her personal journey, as she shares her life & experiences that led to her addiction.

She allowed herself to illuminate the good, the bad and the in between, and it really helped me to connect with her on a personal level. We are all just humans on a journey we all experience hardships, struggles and some dysfunction to varying degrees. Her account is told with sincerity and I commend her bravery and willingness to share her story with the world. Great book for people in recovery, or families trying to understand addiction.

A true insight to what a person goes through with gambling addiction,
October 13, 2013

By: A Grants Pass, Or Neighbor
This review is from: Addicted to Dimes (Confessions of a Liar and a Cheat) (Paperback)

“This book was an insight for me, I never understood what the journey is like for a person dealing with an addiction. This took me awhile to complete reading because there was so much that needed to be digested to really grasp what the author was trying to tell in her recounting of her life. It was a very rough emotional journey that you feel like you are experiencing along with Cathy. I felt so many different emotions when reading this book, that at times I had to set it down because it was so intense and overwhelming. I would recommend this book for anyone looking to understand the up and downs a person faces when dealing with an addiction. I loved reading about Cathy and her life, and I also appreciated how the book was left in her words and how honest she was in telling her struggles….

..
I do want to note that, I meet Cathy in real life, she was my neighbor for a time. She is a wonderful woman. After we talked for a while, I bought her book and gave this review.   But it took me forever to do so. I have to say I am sorry to her for taking so long. Cathy it was a touching and insightful journey your story has taken me on these last few months. Thank you for sharing it with me. It gives me hope in knowing that anything can become overcome with love and trust. God bless you. Keep writing and telling your story so others will know that they are not alone and that there is hope after addiction”..

**I’m honestly *HUMBLED* and touched by all my Reviews I have received on Amazon, and on Barnes & Nobel, also the ones on Goodreads.com….I really DO APPRECIATE & LUV all my Readers, and Blog Friends here Too!! Thanks all for your Book & Recovery Support!! I’m truly very Blessed**…. God Bless All..*Catherine* 🙂 “-)

4 thoughts on “Toot Tooting My Own Horn A Wee Bit!

Share Your Recovery Here!

