I’m Now A Goodreads Author~ Yeah Baby!


SURPRISE SURPRISE!

I happen to get a nice email from GoodReads a few months ago with an attached Invite and Link to be a Profiled Author through their Author Program! Now I’ll admit that I’ve been on GoodReads for some time now, but seem not to be able to carve enough time in my work week to get to enjoy all they have to offer through this fantastic Program.

So I wanted to share my “Profile” on my Blog with all my friends here. Not because I’m Vain or Bragging…LOL…..Well just a tiny bit….LOL…..But many don’t know I have a Published Book out, or know about GoodReads. It’s a great place to find Fresh New Authors and New books to read and review! So here is a little of my profile, and I hope you’ll come by and see What I’m Reading, and my Reviews on books I’ve read too! Love to see you there and lets connect! *Catherine* 🙂

Discover new books on Goodreads
See if your friends have read any of Catherine Townsend-Lyon’s books:
Catherine Townsend-Lyon

27 ratings |         18 reviews |         avg rating:4.67
Catherine Townsend-Lyon

 Congrats!  You have completed your goal of reading 20 books for the 2013 Reading Challenge!

Catherine Townsend-Lyon

      Goodreads author profile

URL:
BORN:

in Toms River, New Jersey, The United States

          November 26, 1962
female
website
twitter username
Genre:
influences:
Member since
April 2012
ABOUT THIS AUTHOR:
Catherine became a 1st time published author, late Nov. 2012…Her book “Addicted To Dimes”,(Confessions of a liar and a Cheat), has Released May 2013 as eBook for Amazon Kindle Readers:  http://www.amazon.com/dp/0984478485/ …Catherine is fast becoming well know in the Addiction & Recovery community for her, Raw, Honest, Account of her Compulsive Gambling Addiction, and her Recovery. She takes her readers through her Life, starting as a *Little Girl* who went through Childhood Traumatic Events, Abuse, and shares Dark Family secrets, lies, and how it all can shape a person in their choice to go down a Dark Road Less Traveled.Today, she does NOT let her PAST DEFINE the woman who has been successful in Recovery over 6+yrs, as she shares with others how to be a success in their  Recovery, & to help others who still suffer and REACH OUT for help.

She does this through her *Recovery Blog* here, where she gives advice, tips, and has a Great Recovery Resources Page and Relapse Prevention Guide to help those reach long-term recovery.
Even though she lives Life in recovery, she is also a Writer, Author, and Blogger. She also  Freelance writes for: http://www.RecoverySocialnet.comThey have an Article from her every Sunday, and she is a Contributing Blogger for *Addictionland*: http://www.Addictionland.com run by popular author, Cate Stevens. She blogs under the name *kitcatlyon* in the “Gambling Addiction” section.And her Book/Writer Blog offers a wide range of Book reviews, Guest Bloggers, Weekly Feature Story, and much More!
http://www.Simplesite.com/CatherineLyonAddictedToDimes  You can also find and “LIKE” her Author Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/CatherineLyonAddictedToDimes

Now living in Sunny Arizona, Catherine continues writing and working on her next TWO Book projects releasing early Spring 2014. She is married to her Soul-mate for 24 years, Thomas Lyon.

**So come on over to GoodReads and say Hello!**
*Catherine Townsend-Lyon*

9 thoughts on “I’m Now A Goodreads Author~ Yeah Baby!

  1. Pingback: Now Available in Print!!!! Goodreads!!! Amazon!!! My Secrets!!!! | The Velvet Closet of a Lesbian

    • *CONGRATS* Lena!! Love the “PLUG”….Glad your here and thanks for coming by. I truly SUPPORT G&L as my youngest Nephew to me he was…..I told HIM,”I love him and support him in all that he does, NO MATTER WHAT!! He has a beautiful Heart & Soul, and that in the end, it’s NOT others JOB to judge…..That’s G-D’s Job, not mine.

      I will add your book to my Goodreads Shelve, look forward to read it, and will be happy to leave a Review when I’m done on GoodReads & a little *SpotLight* on my Writer/Book blog too! http://www.simplesite.com/CatherineLyonAddictedToDimes I’ll let you know on your blog in a month when I’m done reading and reviews are up!! Hugs & Blessings Lena!
      *Author, Catherine Townsend-Lyon* xxoo

      Like

  2. Your birthday is three days after mine–Nov. 23rd. 🙂 Sunny Arizona? You’re no longer an Oregonian? So you missed this big rainy wind storm that just passed through? Lucky you! Great profile. You’re doing good work.

    Like

    • OH MY…..I thought you knew we had to give up our Apt, and relocate to Arizona??? Tom got a transfer to a New Arizona Safeway Store, and had to move in with his siblings 😦 ….The long trip was trying with my Panic & Agoraphobia, had to give my Kitty’s to good friends of ours 😦 :-(……And the Drama here never STOPS……We should have enough $$$ to at least get a little place on our own in a few weeks. Will be here until I get the Answer from my Attny’s Federal Lawsuit to fight for my SSI benefits, which most likely take another 9 months. Tired of living paycheck to paycheck……So we needed a Fresh Start until I get my SSI-Disb…..THEN WILL MOVE BACK! 🙂 *Cat*

      Like

    • OH just Dandy….LOL…Still more Family Crap here, because of all the stress being caused by
      Tom’s younger brother, my Bipolar mood swings are all out of wack! I feel like I’m back in A
      Bipolar Cycle, which I haven’t had for a long while. I just try to stay in our bedroom as much as
      I can without feeling like a caged animal. Other then that, OK. Thanks for coming by friend 🙂 🙂
      *Catherine*

      Like

      • Have you set up any kind of local support system for yourself there? It’s really good to have a plan in place should you find yourself in a low swing. Yes? You know we are always here for you too. Moving can present so many challenges, but it is so beautiful there, you should really try to get out take in some of the beauty there. Just a suggestion. Hope it’s okay to say?

        Just know that I’m keeping you in my thoughts and prayers daily! Now, get out there and get some sun. 🙂 🙂 🙂

        Like

      • You know you can say anything you want 🙂 Yes, I have a fellow author friend I have
        had coffee with a couple times, so that helps. She too is a Recovering addicted gambler, with
        long term recovery. Here Book on Amazon, Gripped By Gambling By: Marilyn Lancelot is a fantastic
        read. She was 60yrs old when arrested for crimes to feed her addiction, and did some prison time.
        I just couldn’t imagine at 60! She is such an awesome example of how Recovery & the good lord can
        perform *Miracles* 🙂 And….We are planning a trip soon to Sedona & Grand Canyon!! Can’t wait!
        Thanks for your advice my dear! That’s why I WUV YA! Hugs & Blessings, Catherine

        Like

      • Oh! I am so jealous! 🙂 I love Sedona! One of my favorite places on earth! Arizona is near and dear to my heart, but Sedona especially.

        That’s very cool that you have someone so close to you for coffee dates. It’s so hard to find and make friends when moving somewhere new. I totally understand hanging out in your room. Whenever I’ve had to share space; I’ve always tried to stay out of the way. It just made things easier.

        I just want to say how grateful I am to have met you here and I look forward to our correspondences. You have really been inspirational to me and a driving force behind my sticking with posts and things.

        I am slowly but surely getting better about writing more and gaining daily dedication to my blogs, much in part to you and your support. I’m no where near being the kind of writer you are, but I am definitely growing! 🙂 It is a challenge for me to write something every day or so and something that doesn’t come natural, but I’m learning. :}

        Thank you Catherine. I truly appreciate your friendship! 🙂

        Like

Share Your Recovery Here!

