Another Fab Blog Award?……*ReBlogg of My Award Page*

A BIG HELLO RECOVERY FRIENDS, FOLLOWERS, & NEW VISITORS,

I TRULY hope you won’t think I’m VAIN sharing my Blog Award Page Today. But I have received a New Blog Award Today, and you all know how these Awards & The Nominations make me feel. I DO take them Seriously, as an HONOR, and means others Support & enjoy what I have to write and share about.

I know some bloggers really think:…”AWE Cut The CRAP!” because most times these Awards are given from One Blogger to Another. Maybe they feel it’s a Waste of Time to follow through and *SHARE* awards to bloggers who may *INSPIRE* them, or, as myself, I share the LUV to those Bloggers who Advocate for a cause, or try to Educate the Public about an Important Issue. Many know that I Advocate to help *SHATTER STIGMA* around those who suffer from Addiction, who try to stay in Recovery, and Speak Out on Mental & Emotional illness and Disorders.

I also get to wondering…..WHERE DO THESE AWARDS come or originate from??? For my New Blog Award, which is *THE LIEBSTER AWARD*…To me, it really doesn’t matter. The Farthest I could find was 2010 on a blog that said it is a Blogger to Blogger Award for one’s who have *Inspired You*…..Well, that’s right up my Alley!! So here is my Re-Blogg from my Award Page with my New Award Nom!!

The Leibster Award

*THE LIEBSTER AWARD*

**MY FABULOUS BLOG AWARDS!~~Yes…You can be Fabulous in RECOVERY!**

9/22/2031…MY NEW BLOG AWARD Is “THE LIEBSTER AWARD”!! Thanks to my *SWEET FRIEND* ANNA ROSEMEEDS For This Nomination from her Blog:  http://AnnaRosemeeds.wordpress.com  “Rose with Thorns”

 

Image

 

*THE LIEBSTER AWARD*

I want to THANK Anna for bestowing me the Nomination of this award. I say this many times, that I do take these awards as AN HONOR of others coming by my Recovery Blog and are interested in what I Share with others who are needing Help & Support in their Recovery Journey. Also to Educate the Public about not only Addicted Compulsive Gambling, but about ALL types of addictions. I also suffer from Mental health issues, so I also Speak Up and try to *SHATTER THE STIGMA* around all these issues. HERE is ALL the information of this Award…..

The rules:

  • Each nominee must link back to the person who nominated them.
  • Answer the 10 questions given to you by the nominator.
  • Nominate 10 other bloggers for this award who have less than 200 followers, which I tweeked a little. I Luv Blogs with a Powerful Message!
  • Create 10 questions for your nominees to answer.
  • Let the nominees know that they have been nominated by going to their blog and notifying them   **The very 1st rules of this award back in 2010 say’s to nominate 3-5 of your Favorite Blogs…But I LUV SO many that I had to Share it with 10!!**

Here are the questions for all of these nominees:

  1. What is one thing that you learned that you thought was useless but turned out to be helpful? “I’d have to say most my answers will relate to Recovery or Mental Health issues. The one thing I’ve learned that I thought was a CRAZY idea was to Create a Phone List in early recovery, and use this list to call upon others for Support when I had triggers or urges to go gamble! It saved me from Relapse many TIMES!”
  2. If you were a color, what would you be?  “I’d have to say Purple. Because Purple is such a loud & Vibrant color like ME!!…LOL..

  3. If you could live one moment again, what would it be? ” I think I would have to pick my wedding day. If I knew what I know today about my Husband staying with me through my Addiction Hell, I think he had DESERVED a Big Wedding, along with a Huge Reception Celebration! He truly is my Soul-Mate!! Our 25th is next year…so you never know what I have up my sleeve!

  4. If you could have a talk with one famous person who is still alive, who would it be? “I think it would be *Ozzy Osbourne* due to his past recovery struggles, I would love to know what he’d have to talk about, and share some of the WHY’S of his own personal Relapse’s. I think it would be an interesting conversation.

  5.  What has been your biggest challenge? “I’d have to say my Life Challenges with my mental & emotional disorders with having Bipolar 2 disorder, with Panic & Agoraphobia. And the meds I take to function Daily. The worst is the Mood Swings at times when I feel I’m in a bipolar cycle and how it affects the people around me…
  6. How do you usually dress and why do you dress that way? “Now this is a little embarrassing, the reason is, when you suffer from Depression, Bipolar, and Agoraphobia….it is a daily struggle to push yourself to shower and dress each day. I try to stick to a schedule that I force myself to not engulfed in not caring for myself. But there still are days where it’s difficult. I dress casual and for Comfort..
  7. What is one song, band/artist, movie, and TV show that you secretly love although it is embarrassing? “OH BOY….this is gonna sound BAD….but one of my Favorite movies is “Jack Nickelson” in “One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest”!!  I really wanted to see if I acted like those in the Movie!….LOL…It is a Classic!..

  8. What makes you really angry? “This one is EASY….STIGMA by others who suffer Addiction, Recovery, and Mental & Emotional Disorders. People who make fun or tease others about being NOT NORMAL….IGNORENCE IS BLISS to those people! My own Father has not spoken to me when I was diagnosed with Bipolar……He told others in my family how I’M the ONLY ONE of his kids to have it, and he doesn’t know WHY….”WHAT EVER”..
  9. What makes you really angry? “This one is EASY….STIGMA by others who suffer Addiction, Recovery, and Mental & Emotional Disorders. People who make fun or tease others about being NOT NORMAL….IGNORENCE IS BLISS to those people! My own Father has not spoken to me when I was diagnosed with Bipolar……He told others in my family how I’M the ONLY ONE of his kids to have it, and he doesn’t know WHY….”WHAT EVER”..
  10. How do you manage intense feelings? ” The OLD Addicted ME would go run and Escape with a few hours of addicted compulsive gambling as to Zone Out and not have to deal or feel ANYTHING…..Today, I manage them by using the TOOLS & SKILLS I’ve learned in Recovery.
  11. If you could say one thing to yourself as a child, what would you say? “WOW…not sure I’d be ready to tackle this answer….WHY?..I’m a child sex abuse SURVIVOR. I’d gone through what NO other Little Girl should ever have to from age 9-12 years old. TODAY….I can tell that Little Girl I was NOT to Blame,….”Sweet~Heart….It was NOT YOUR FAULT, nor was it ANYTHING You did or didn’t do”!
  12. What kind of flower makes you the happiest? “Gardenia’s” For the smell they put out is very Romantic.”

Here are my nominations now!  I Enjoy all these Blogs who are very Deserving a Visit!

1. http://Clownonfire.wordpress.com 2. http://AscendingKoupleblog.com 3. http://Awaywithwordsblog.com 4. http://CassieWarrenUncensored.wordpress.com 5. http://Christian-Recovery.com 6. http://ChristineEvelynVance.wordpress.com 7. http://youvebeenhooked.wordpress.com 8. http://JenniferBChaz.com 9. http://LisadreamsBig.wordpress.com 10. http://ThePublicBlogger.com

**If you will SHARE the LUV with the 10 Best Blogs you enjoy, all you have to do is Copy & Paste “Rules”  “Questions” and “The number list from 1 to 10″ of Your Choice of Blogs to give this *Liebster Award* Too!  And Another THANK YOU to Anna! Here Blog link: http://AnnaRosemeeds.wordpress.com **

Author, Catherine Townsend-Lyon
Of Addicted To Dimes, (Confessions of a liar and a Cheat)
http://www.amazon.com/dp/0984478485 

 

4 thoughts on “Another Fab Blog Award?……*ReBlogg of My Award Page*

  1. Pingback: Social Psychology, Blue Kangaroo Suits and The Brady Bunch : The Liebster Strikes Again | A Way With Words

  2. Pingback: THE LIEBSTER AWARD – discovering new blogs… | Cassie Warren SOCIAL TALK

Share Your Recovery Here!

