Another Couple 5 star Reviews on My Book “Addicted to Dimes”

HELLO RECOVERY FRIENDS & FOLLOWERS & NEW VISITORS,

Just thought I’d *Share* 2 more Reviews of my book. One was just posted on Amazon on 9/13/2013……I like to post them so others can understand how my book came about, and what my Recovery Blog here is all about. I hope it gives some insight to those who have not read my book yet. It is available on Amazon in both paperback & eBook for Kindle.
http://www.amazon.com/dp/0984478485/  it is also on Barnes & Noble in paperback too!

YOU can also now subscribe to my Recovery Blog on the go! My blog here is now on Published Kindle Blogs! Called: Recovery Ramblins of Author Catherine Lyon. There are some really awesome blogs there on Kindle Blogs. So, here are the last 2 Reviews from
readers from Amazon Books for, “Addicted To Dimes” (Confessions of a Liar and A Cheat)…

Amazon Verified Purchase
This review is from: Addicted to Dimes (Confessions of a Liar and a Cheat) (Paperback)

It was amazing how similar our stories are. The only difference is that I am a recovering drug addict. But we went through the same trial and tribulations. Child-hood traumas, death, feelings of hopelessness, etc. If you are suffering from ANY type of addiction, You should read this. I believe it could help you understand what you are going through and that there is help out there.
And most importantly, you are not alone. With the help of others suffering the same way you are, it’s much easier than doing it alone. And even if you don’t have any type of addictive behavior. This book might help you understand what a suffering addict goes through. It might make people use less Judgement and have a little more compassion for people like us. Not that we want our behavior condoned. We just want to be a little more understood. Catherine did a GREAT job explaining all they cycles and everything that a person goes through with addiction. Thank you for writing this book!…

Ulrica G. Addict in Recovery~~Sherman Oaks, CA

5.0 out of 5 stars A true insight to what a person goes through with gambling addiction, September 13, 2013
This review is from: Addicted to Dimes (Confessions of a Liar and a Cheat) (Paperback)

This book was an insight for me, I never understood what the journey is like for a person dealing with an addiction. This took me awhile to complete reading because there was so much that needed to be digested to really grasp what the author was trying to tell in her recounting of her life. It was a very rough emotional journey that you feel like you are experiencing along with Cathy. I felt so many different emotions when reading this book, that at times I had to set it down because it was so intense and overwhelming. I would recommend this novel for anyone looking to understand the up and downs a person faces when dealing with a gambling addiction. I loved reading about Cathy and her life, and I also appreciated how the book was left in her words and how honest she was in telling her struggles.

I do want to note that, I met Cathy in real life, she was my neighbor for a time. She is a wonderful woman. After we talked for a while, she asked me to read her novel and write a review, so I did. But it took me forever to do so. I have to say I am sorry to her for taking so long. Cathy, it was a touching and insightful journey your story has taken me on these last few months. Thank you for sharing it with me. It gave me hope in knowing that anything can become overcome with love and trust. God bless you. Keep writing and telling your story so others will know that they are not alone and that there is hope after addiction.

**I’m really touched by these kind reviews, and it tells me that there really ARE others who understand and appreciate a REAL TRUE life story. The only condition I gave my Publisher when he wanted to take ME and My Book on to publish was, Nothing be changed of my STORY. I wanted to keep it raw and unedited. WHY? Because I want others to truly FEEL the EXPERIENCES I went through. Gambling Addiction can destroy
lives, as it almost TOOK MY LIFE along with Mental & Emotional disorders.

SO, all I ask is that you read my book, and if you like it or not, share a REVIEW. I’m also on GoodReads as well, so Reviews there would be helpful to spread the word about Addicted Compulsive Gambling. Reviews for me are not about *Rankings* or *Standings*……NO, it’s about people being educated and informed about the Dark-side of a form of “FUN & ENTERTAINMENT” that can easily become an addiction.
Because most of us addicted gamblers suffer in silence. I have NO ill will or feelings
toward others who can Gamble for FUN…..I JUST KNOW I CAN NOT……**

Author, Catherine Townsend-Lyon

“The Cruelest Lies are Often Told In Silence”
*Robert Louis Stevenson*

Share Your Recovery Here!

