DEAR DIARY, Today I……Page one (Life Change Diary)

Hello Friends, Pals, Followers, and Newbies!,
AS MANY OF YOU KNOW, I’VE BEEN COMPLAINING FOR 2 WEEKS ABOUT OUR HAVING TO RELOCATE FROM SO. OREGON TO GLENDALE, AZ……AND I’M NOT HAPPY ABOUT IT….LOL…

So I came up with an idea to keep everyone updated on *HOW IT IS TO TURN 50, BE IN Recovery, and Start your LIFE OVER AGAIN*……..SO, why not blog about the WHOLE experience?? So, TODAY I START the Painful Journey of MY LIFE CHANGE DIARY………
I hope you will follow along with my posts, as I will write as if I’m keeping a Diary and
will start out with PAGE 1…….HERE WE GO!!!

Dear Diary,  8/26/2013
I’m very very SAD today…..We have to find NEW homes for my 2 babies/Cats, and today, My *Buttons* got a new home. I got a call from a nice older woman who was looking for a little older cat to keep her and her husband company. They stopped by to take a look at HOW Handsome he was, and she Fell In Love!! So, we took Buttons to his New Home this morning.

I think he knew something was amiss, as he sure Snuggled close to me last night when we all went to bed for the night. He purred in my ear, licked my cheek, as a tear rolled down my cheek. We thought it would be better for Tom and I to take buttons out to their house, so she called this morning to say they were ready for their New Addiction to their family.

My heart tightened, but we got in the car and took him for his last ride. When we pulled into the driveway, I felt right away he was HOME. The house was New and Beautiful……they have a big backyard and patio, grass, flowers. They let us in and we visited for a while. *Buttons* looked around, then hid under the couch!!! But, he did finally warm up to them before we left. They have no other animals, so Buttons will get a lot of Love & Attention to live out his Golden Years with a nice older couple. I came home, at lunch, Tom went to work for  5 hrs, as soon as I was by Myself, it HIT ME!!

I couldn’t STOP the TEARS!! Then my other little cat *Callie* was looking for her Pal…..broke my heart all OVER AGAIN……Well….Back to packing and cleaning. This is our last week in this apartment, and I still need to find a New Home for *Callie*, this has been the hardest DAY SO FAR…….DEAR DIARY…*Catherine*

"I'm gonna make the rest of my life, the best of my life." #MotivationMonday

www.Rainbowbridge.comI’ll Miss You *MR. Buttons*

Share Your Recovery Here!

