Addiction & Recovery Update on Ozzy & Sharon Ozbourne……

SHARON THREW OZZY OUT OVER ADDICTION PROBLEMS??………..

Well, that is the headlines of today all over the internet. I did a blog post a while back about OZZY and his 18mo RELAPSE……..Can’t this FAMILY, and COUPLE who have been together for years, just get a LITTLE PEACE & SERENITY in their lives??? Why can’t the MEDIA, RAGLOIDS, TMZ, ENQUIRE, etc, etc, LEAVE this poor couple alone? WOULD that be asking TOO MUCH?

As difficult as it is to deal with addiction problems, I can not imagine all of it being in the SPOTLIGHT 24/7 just as a regular person like myself. Does the MEDIA CARE how much more STRESS that adds to a person who is struggling to stay CLEAN?? Or is that the media just does NOT CARE….as long as they get a story out of it!! THAT’S WHAT SICKENS ME!!
Here is what Sharon had to say about all the *RUMOURS*……….

prgrsvimghttp://ts1.mm.bing.net/th?id=H.5027792861660993&w=207&h=207&c=8&pid=3.1&qlt=90

WENN, Tuesday, July 30, 2013, 1:55pm (PDT)

  • Sharon Osbourne ordered Ozzy to leave home and not come back until he had addressed his addiction issues.

    The couple was rumored to be on the brink of a split earlier this year when the rocker star went public with his relapse, admitting he had turned to alcohol and drugs again after previously kicking his bad habits.

    Reports suggested Sharon had moved out of the family home during the crisis, but she has now revealed she threw Ozzy out in a bid to force him to face his problems.

    She tells The Daily Beast, “He slipped really badly. Well, he didn’t slip, he f—ing fell. At that time in my life, I couldn’t handle it. I just said, ‘You’ve got to get out and come back when you’re sober.'”

    However, Sharon is adamant she would never divorce her husband, who is now sober again, no matter how bad his problems became

    She adds, “It was not a case of divorce. I would never divorce my husband. Ever. I love him too much. He’s far from perfect, and I’m even further from perfect, but I’ve known him for 42 years, and we’ve been a couple for 33. That’s my life. You just don’t walk away from people because they have a problem.”

    **SO, from Sharon’s mouth, she has stood by OZZY through thick & thin. I can
    RELATE because my own husband did the same for ME!….Many did not understand
    why he stayed with me, especially through the WORST of my addiction!!
    After a few years into my recovery, I did finally get the courage to ask
    my husband**………

    *WHY DIDN’T YOU JUST LEAVE ME??…..YOU DIDN”T DESERVE ALL THE STRESS AND HEARTACHE I PUT YOU THORUGH???……..HE TOLD ME THE *SAME* THING SHARON JUST MENTIONED ABOUT HER MARRIAGE….MY HUBBY SAID, “AFTER 23yrs OF MARRIAGE, I WASN’T GOING TO JUST THROW THAT AWAY!!……I KNEW THE REAL WOMAN I MARRIED THOSE YEARS AGO WAS STILL INSIDE YOU, I WASN’T LEAVING JUST BECAUSE YOU WERE HAVING PROBLEMS”*………….

    ***I DO BELIEVE THAT IS CALLED *UNCONDITIONAL LOVE?***

    **AUTHOR, CATHERINE TOWNSEND-LYON**

     

2 thoughts on “Addiction & Recovery Update on Ozzy & Sharon Ozbourne……

  1. My hubby stayed by me when I was addicted to another man! I even told him to go to this single woman we both knew. But he didn’t. He stuck by me and now it’s been 33 years. We’re best friends. I hope Ozzy and Sharon can get through this. As for the paparazzi, it comes with the territory. If they want privacy they should move out of the spotlight. Just my honest opinion. Great post.

    Like

Share Your Recovery Here!

