Do You Have The “Write” Stuff?

My GOOD friend & author, “Gary Goldstein” Author of “Jew In Jail” is write on the Money with his Blog Post Today! We both live Life in Recovery, but through those Trials of addiction, we found our Passion as Writers!! *Author, Catherine Townsend-Lyon

Gary Goldstein's Blog

Writing3One thing I always make sure to tell my audience, when I am delivering a motivational & inspirational speech in order to increase their self-esteem and self-confidence, is that each and every single person can express their feelings by writing.

All it takes is a pen, piece of paper, and one’s imagination and innermost thoughts.

Actually, in this internet age, the pen and paper aren’t even necessary anymore, so it makes this “task” even easier!

For me, writing “Jew in Jail” (out by hand, incidentally) while serving my sentence in prison was incredibly therapeutic, at a time in my life when I was so down on myself for the situation I created.

It afforded me the opportunity to become introspective and reveal to myself why I had been acting out and behaving the way I was for so long, as well as figure out what caused my addictions to alcohol…

View original post 273 more words

4 thoughts on “Do You Have The “Write” Stuff?

Share Your Recovery Here!

