*Women In Recovery Unite~~I’m Woman, Hear Me Roar*

945355_462160650532450_1716496763_n[1]

Today is a *Special Showcase* of two Wonderful women, who are both Authors, both STRONG & Outspoken about Addiction and Recovery! They are both good friends to me, and I have been blessed to have met them through my Recovery and Life’s Journey.

First , Meet Author, LORELIE ROZZANO, who’s book, *Jagged Little Edges* is currently out at:  http://www.amazon.com/Jagged-Little-Edges-Lorelie-Rozzano/dp/1937265781/
Product Details
This is a Fantastic read! Here is just a few awesome reviews that says this book is well worth a READ:

Lorelie pens “Jagged Little Edges” in her own unique writing style, taking
personal experiences and putting them to words. Filled with emotion and
relate-ability, the story line revolves around a young woman’s addiction and
takes place over several years. A must read for all parents and older
teens.

This review is based on a complimentary copy from the author which
was provided for an honest review.

This would be the first book I have read based on addiction. Everyone hears a lot of things about drugs and such, but no one every really knows the story behind it. Jagged Little Edges tells the story of not only the physical pain, but the mental torment that our main character Lyndsey  goes through.
Though Lyndsey is the main character, I don’t believe the point of the book was to tell HER story. I think it was meant to tell the story of every drug addict. I personally enjoy books that allow you to see the “other side” of things, and I believed this book accomplished this. Not only is their subject matter on drugs/addiction, the novel highlights topics such as abusive relationships, family problems, pregnancies, and other things. So basically there is something in there for everyone.
Within the first few pages, I was able to fall into Lyndsey’s story. The novel takes place over a ten-year period, and I thought it was amazing to see how she changed, and in some ways, how she didn’t. We can watch the emotional scares that addiction and social problems has inflicted upon her. What Lorelie was able to accomplish with Jagged Little Edges is incredible.
Sometimes I wished the book would’ve included more dialogue, though I understand that the book was more of a mental thing. The format will take some getting used to, but I don’t think it’ll be too hard to catch the gist of.
Overall, I choose to keep Jagged Little Edges on my bookshelf.

***Lorelie’s next book will be out very soon called “Jagged little Lies” so please look for it’s release, or even better, stop by her Recovery Blog at: http://jaggedlittleedges.com “Living in a world of Hope”….tell her Author, Catherine Lyon sent you!!***

**My next friend and Author is *MARILYN LANCELOT* who wrote, “Gripped By Gambling” and “Switched Addictions”……she is so Supportive, Understanding, with a Caring Heart & Beautiful.  She happen to have shared a post yesterday on Google+ that caught my eye, so I wanted to share with all of you!!

Marilyn Lancelot

Shared publicly  –  Yesterday 6:38 PM

Gripped by Gambling. Sure, everyone loves to gamble . . . if they win. But, the person sitting next to you in church, the man in line at the grocery store, or one of your co-workers; any one of these could be involved with a gambling problem. Imagine your grandmother committing a crime to support her gambling addiction. I am a recovering alcoholic, gambler, and have recovered from other addictive behaviors. I published a book, Gripped by Gambling, where the readers can follow the destructive path of the compulsive gambler, a prison sentence, and then on to the recovery road. I also publish a free online newsletter, Women Helping Women, which has been on-line for more than twelve years and is read by hundreds of women (and men) from around the world.  (www.femalegamblers.info). I have been interviewed many times, and appeared on the 60 Minutes show in January 2011, which was moderated by Leslie Stahl. Sincerely, Marilyn Lancelot
 This is one of the things I love about Marilyn, she speaks the TRUTH & her what’s on her mind. I’ve also read her book as well, I can tell you, this woman has been through it all.  I look up to her as a *Role model of what REAL RECOVERY LOOKS LIKE!!** She has given of herself  SO much to reach out to other women who suffer from addicted compulsive gambling. She even started GA meetings, (Gamblers Anonymous) in the women’s prisons in the State of AZ. Her books are also available on Amazon.com…Product Details                                                 http://www.amazon.com/Gripped-Gambling-Marilyn Lancelot/dp/158736770X/  and  http://www.amazon.com/Switching-Addictions-didnt-someone-tell-me/dp/1604944862/

Product Details

**She also has a great website as well for woman to visit for help, good information, and lots of *HOPE* from this thing called *Addicted Gambling*…Please, also stop by her website too!  And….of course, tell *Catherine Lyon* sent you!!****God Bless ALL! And THANK YOU for Supporting ME, and my Recovery Friends!******


4 thoughts on “*Women In Recovery Unite~~I’m Woman, Hear Me Roar*

  1. Thank you Catherine. What a nice surprise. I appreciate the kind words and your time in doing this. When I first sobered up 16 years ago there were no recovery blogs. I hope your readers find the strength and courage to come foreword sooner, rather than later, and our shared experiences promotes hope, in that miracles really do happen.

    Sincerely, Lorelie Rozzano.

    Like

    • Lorelie,
      It was my Pleasure to share your book, and your message of *HOPE*! We can put the info out in the world with hopes that it helps others. I hope you know how much I appreciate YOU & your recovery Support! You are my Recovery Role Model *SWEETS*……Hugs & blessings, Cathy 🙂

      Like

Share Your Recovery Here!

