*A Speechless & Generous Act of Kindness*

**I wanted to *Re-Share* this Blog Post today in honor of my friend *Sally’s* birthday. Of course that is NOT her real 1st name, per her request when this post was first shared last month. I feel it is an IMPORTANT POST AND SHOWS THERE REALLY PEOPLE IN THIS WORLD WHO CARES FOR OTHERS………..

~Recovery Starts Here~ A Bet Free, Sober, & Clean Blog~ Sharing Hope in Recovery One Day at a Time~

       ***AN UPDATE ON THIS GENEROUS ACT OF KINDNESS***

I’m a person who actually has a hard time with *Compliments* when they happen to be bestowed upon me. And, I’m not a person to brag either. But I want to SHARE a most “Generous act of kindness” I’m sure won’t happen to me again in this life time. I will leave the person *Anonymous* as the person would like to be.

When my book first came out, I was instructed by my Publisher to do a little Promo through our Local Newspaper to band local support for my book, “Addicted To Dimes”(Confessions of a liar & a Cheat) www.amazon.com/dp/0984478485/  So, on his advice, I did so. (See Below) I went over to our local newspaper, and gave the woman who does “Press” for our paper a copy of my book, and asked about doing a story on my book.  She joked and…

View original post 653 more words

Share Your Recovery Here!

