*A Fantastic ReBlog from *Lorelie Rozzano* *Concerned…….. or CONSUMED?

*MY GOOD PAL *Lorelie Rozzano* sure knows how to get to the HEART of Addiction! I “Share” this with you today as 2 of here sentences HIT HOME FOR ME when I was selfishly in my Gambling addiction…..1st) PLEASE STOP, I LOVE YOU,….and the 2nd) IF YOU DON’T STOP I’LL LEAVE……..Those 2 statements my husband used to tell me ALL the TIME! I also remember my husband saying to me, “You don’t CARE about me anymore, that YOU LOVE those F_ _ _king Slot Machines more then ME! I can still hear the fights we have had in the past, and how it breaks my HEART to this day that I could have HURT my own Husband this way………….That’s what happens when we BECOME ADDICTED………*Catherine Lyon*

***I also want to say, *Lorelie* You did a FANTASTIC JOB yesterday on the Radio!! You gave UM HELL!! Thanks to iHeart Radio, I was able to listen to my friend on a radio talk show yesterday in Canada!! Awesome Job! Hugs Blessings your way my friend……..*CAT****

Living In A World Of Hope

 

Families are tough, after all they live together and experience everything life has to throw at them. And every family seems to have  their own special brand of ‘cross’ to carry. They can struggle with divorce, cancer, obesity, heart disease, diabetes, anxiety, depression, abuse, mental illness and addiction, just to name a few.

As the old saying goes “Life is just one damned thing after another.”

Except with addiction, “It’s the same damned thing over and over again.

Now any of the above issues would be alarming and cause concern. But in families suffering from addiction, healthy concern progresses, just as surely as addiction does.

You don’t notice at first. It starts off as a niggling worry.

Is he drinking to much?

Is he stoned?

Why is he always sniffling?

And just like any predatory bird out hunting prey, you start to watch for it.

You develop the ability…

View original post 390 more words

2 thoughts on “*A Fantastic ReBlog from *Lorelie Rozzano* *Concerned…….. or CONSUMED?

Share Your Recovery Here!

